Be Careful How You Treat Me

I am in the season of loving myself!✨♥️

We are often faced with the challenge of knowing when to walk away from relationship. Cleansing ones life of meaninglessness or unhealthy relationships require a great deal of selflessness and reflection.

One must first be aware and acknowledge their self worth. Then and only then, can they see through the smoke screens of those who are not meant for the journey of true friendship. Now this can be an extremely emotional process because face it, there are just some “relationships” we are afraid of letting go.

In fact, if we are truly honest with ourselves, we already knew there wasn’t much value in the relationship to begin with. However, we were blind to our own self worth and busy taking care of others that we forgot the season of loving ourself.

To that end…. I say…

Be Careful How You Treat Me

Be careful how you treat me…

I am rare

I am precious

I am graceful

I am God Gift To The World!

Be careful how you treat me…

My kindness is not a sign of weakness

Instead it is an observation of your action when you don’t need me

My kindness is God’s way of clearing the path of those who are not cut out for the journey of friendship

Be careful how you treat me…

I come with a sharp tongue but a pure heart

My words are made of both silk and glass

Be careful how you treat me…

My FAITH gets me humble

My GRACE shows my Class

My hands can gently touch you or either whip your ass…

Be Careful How You Treat Me✨

2 thoughts on “Be Careful How You Treat Me

  1. Wow!!!! This “ish” is serious and poignant. This requires a generous amount of discussion. But it starts with standing in the mirror and asking, “where does this show up in my life?” and then being honest with oneself. This is packed with reflection possibilities. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment